Pazartesi, 11 Ağustos 2008 05:19

What is the difference between Archiving and Trashing an Article?

Written by 
Rate this item
(0 votes)

When you Archive an Article, the content is put into a state which removes it from your site as published content. The Article is still available from within the Control Panel and can be retrieved for editing or republishing purposes. Trashed Articles are just one step from being permanently deleted but are still available until you Remove them from the Trash Manager. You should use Archive if you consider an Article important, but not current. Trash should be used when you want to delete the content entirely from your site and from future search results.

Read 4439 times Last modified on Pazartesi, 11 Ağustos 2008 05:19

Latest from Administrator

More in this category: How do I remove an Article? »

753 comments

Leave a comment

Make sure you enter the (*) required information where indicated. HTML code is not allowed.

Body
Background Color
Text Color
Link Color
Background Image
Slideshow
Background Color
Background Image
Footer
Background Color
Text Color
Link Color
Background Image